ACFSA

Association of Correctional Food Service Affiliates

The International Association of Correctional Food Service Professionals

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Listed below are the names and contact information for your 2017-2018 board of directors.

Executive Committee
Regional Directors
Professional Partner Representatives
Staff Liaison


Executive Committee

Carlos Salazar Jr.
President

Pleasant Valley State Prison
265 W. Redwood St.
Hanford CA, 93230

Ph: (559) 935-4900 X 5451
Fax: (559) 992-7135
Email: carlos.salazar@cdcr.ca.gov

Timothy Thielman, CFSM, CCFP
Past President

Ramsey County Corrections
297 Century Ave. South
Saint Paul MN, 55119

Ph: (651) 266-1498
Email: tim.thielman@co.ramsey.mn.us


Jessica Harlow
Vice President

Albemarle-Charlottesville Regional Jail
160 Peregory Lane
Charlottesville VA, 22902

Ph: (434) 977-6981
Fax: (540) 457-0621
Email: harlowj@acrj.org

Renee Hinojosa, MDS, RDN, LD
Secretary

Harris County Sheriff's Office
1200 Baker St.
Houston TX, 77002

Ph: (956) 763-2310
Email: renee.hinojosa@sheriff.hctx.net


Rob McAfee
Vice President Elect / Treasurer

Seco Select
PO BOX 1089
Mooresville IN, 46158

Ph: (317) 831-7030
Fax: 3178317036
Email: bmcafee@affinis.biz

Regional Directors

Julie Hobbs, CDM, CFPP
Region I Director

DOC Headquarters
395 Cattail Creek Rd
Skippers VA, 23879

Ph: (804) 316-1982
Email: julie.hobbs@vadoc.virginia.gov

Wayne Fish, CDM, CCFP, CFSM
Region II Director

North Carolina Department of Public Safety "DPS"
2992 Riverside Dr
Asheville NC, 28804

Ph: (828) 645-5315
Fax: (828) 658-2183
Email: j.wayne.fish@gmail.com


Dawn DeMelo, CCFP, CFSM
Region III Director

Canteen Services
905 Church St.
Tekonsha MI, 49092

Ph: (616) 307-9806
Fax: (989) 875-3322
Email: ddemelo@canteenservices.com

Deputy Jason Heidel, CCFP
Region IV Director

Utah County Sheriff
3075 N. Main St.
Spanish Fork UT, 89660

Ph: (801) 851-4271
Fax: (810) 851-9274
Email: jasonh@utahcounty.gov




Professional Partner Representatives

Barbara Kane
Professional Partner Representative (Equipment & Supplies)

Ecolab, Inc.
1350 Broadway
Ste. 1803
New York NY, 10018

Ph: (847) 597-9887
Email: Barbara.Kane@ecolab.com

Melissa Hobbie
Professional Partner Representative (Food)

Highland Wholesale Foods, Inc.
1604 Tillie Lewis Dr., Ste. B Gate 1
Stockton CA, 95206

Ph: (209) 933-0580
Fax: (209) 933-0584
Email: melissa@highlandfoodsinc.com


Staff Liaison

Jon Nichols
Executive Director

ACFSA
PO Box 10065
Burbank, CA 91510

Ph: (818) 843-6608
Fax: (818) 843-7423

Email: jonnichols@acfsa.org